Under pressure

I have about a zillion of little pieces of paper with strange letter and number combinations hiding in every corner of the house. If they were ever to be found by aliens they will think I am the leader of the science department down here. In fact they are only knitting notes which I want to get into proper shape and wording and eventually out there πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I have taken the upcoming Women’s Day event on Friday as a sort of deadline for myself (can only work under pressure) to at least put together the pattern for the mobile phone case I want my knitting students to make and I thought, presenting my own (very simple) pattern as part of my knitting life during the Event would be a good idea.

IMG_1642schmalSo, I have made a few phone cosies, using different combinations of knit and purl stitches. They are all easy, some of them need a bit more attention than others if you are relatively new to knitting.

They are made from two separate sides rather than knit in the round to practise how to join them nicely at the bottom and the mattress stitch on the sides.

If you are interested you’ll find the free pattern on ravelry.

So that one is done, only a few (zillion) to go…. Or I just knit a nice bag to store all those bits of paper, might be quicker πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

