Just a quick progress update

IMG_1718Since my last post I have done a lot more colour swatching for my 3in1, bought the right needles, knitted the body (up to the where it will be joined with the sleeves), one sleeve and read a lot of very inspiring blogs.

Like The Twisted Yarn and her amazing crochet project. I followed the progress of a huge rainbow stained glass window afghan for quite a while and had actually been waiting impatiently for the result. I really have to look into crochet again (I am not going to produce such a huge piece though. Not for now.)

Or Knits for Life and her yarn bombing projects. I wish I could see one of them in real. And I wish I had the creativity, patience and knitting machine to make one of these myself. (Well, at least something small for our window)

Maybe I should link those two inspirations and crochet a window decoration one day but for now back to sweater knitting ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Just a quick progress update

    • Well, first of all, I would need a really clever idea (I am secretly dreaming of yarnbombing my daughter’s nursery) but even if I had one, it would be just too time consuming. I guess yarnbombing little things (like our window which has those ugly burglar bars) is just half the fun….
      Although we would need to make a clear statement that we are NOT the dentist next door….
      Anyway, thank you for encouraging me. It is on my to do list…. but it is a long and slow moving one

      • Yes, there are so many things to do and so little time! I think transforming those bars sounds like the perfect project–you can just do one at a time. Have fun!

    • thank you for your lovely comment. Although I am not quite sure about the genius. Maybe Wollmeise and her dyeing skills are more like it ๐Ÿ™‚
      But I can’t wait to wear the finished sweater…

Leave a comment