yarn bombing result

Here I am again ☺

I still owe you pictures of the yarn bombed tree. In fact we had enough for three trees in the Physic Garden at the Dalgarno estate. Corner Nine organised  and funded the project. We had a end of party project that almost blew me away, literally.

The tree we had planned to yarn bomb.

20160206_145356

and a second one.

20160205_144132

with a few details

and the third one which is my personal favourite.

20160206_145509

I like the shape and the smooth surface which shows off the knitting much better as the rather knobby No 2 plus there is my daughters piece coincidentally joined with mine. Isn’t that romantic? There will be a joined piece of work of us forever in London, even if we are long gone (back to Austria, back to Austria, I am not overdramatising things, don’t worry)

Leave a comment